Cart 0

Yugoslavia Currency

Become a multi millionaire or billionaire by adding these yugoslavia dinara to your collection today

The dinar  was the currency of the three Yugoslav states: the Kingdom of Yugoslavia(formerly the Kingdom of Serbs Croats and Slovens), the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia and the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia between 1918 and 2003. The dinar was subdivided into 100 para (Cyrillic script: пара). In the early 1990s, there was severe and prolonged hyperinflation due to a combination of economic mismanagement and criminality. Massive amounts of money were printed; coins became redundant; inflation rates reached the equivalent of 8.51×1029% per year. The highest denomination banknote was 500 billion dinars